Skip to main content

Cohort One Content & Calendar

Month 1 - learning and exploring (start building whenever you’re ready)

Milestone - present an idea that you want to pursue

Week 1 - 26 September

🚀 Kickoff call - 26 September @ 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST


Week 2 - 3 October

📗 Lesson 1 - Introduction to Celestia and the Cosmos SDK (Nader and Yaz)

🧑‍🏫 Office Hour

  • Wednesday 5 October @ 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Week 3 - 10 October

📗 Lesson 2 - Building a sovereign rollup with Ignite and Rollmint on Celestia with Yaz

🧑‍🏫 Office Hour

  • Wednesday 12 October @ 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Week 4 - 17 October

🪧 Present your idea

  • Wednesday 19 October @ 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Month 2 - designing & implementing a basic prototype

Milestone - present the prototype for feedback

Week 5 - 24 October

📗 Lesson 3 - Introduction to Fuel with Emily Herbert

🧑‍🏫 Wednesday Office Hour

  • 26 October @ 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

🧠 Modular Insights with Skip Protocol


Week 6 - 31 October

🧑‍🏫 Thursday Office Hour

  • 3 November - @ 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Week 7 - 7 November

📗 Lesson 4 - Introduction to Astria with Josh Bowen

🧑‍🏫 Office Hour

  • Wednesday 9 November @ 11am EST / 4pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Week 8 - 14 November

Modular Fellows AMA with Evan Forbes

Modular Fellows AMA with Dr. Mustafa Al-Bassam

  • Tuesday 15 November @ 10am EST / 3pm UTC / 4pm CEST

🧑‍🏫 Wednesday Office Hour

  • 16 November @ 11am EST / 4pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Modular Fellows AMA with Zaki Manian

  • Friday 18 November @ 11am EST / 4pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Week 9 - 21 November

📗 Lesson 5 - Quantum Gravity Bridge with Evan Forbes

  • Monday 21 November @ 11am EST / 4pm UTC / 5pm CEST
    • In this lesson, Evan Forbes will teach us about the Quantum Gravity Bridge (QGB) and Celestiums. The QGB proves that some data was posted on Celestia. Celestiums use the this bridge to provide strong data availability guarantees for block data at a fraction of the cost of calldata on Ethereum.
  • Lesson #5 - Quantum Gravity Bridge with Evan Forbes (Recording)

Modular Fellows AMA with Ismail Khoffi

🪧 Present your project prototype


Month 3 - build out the prototype into a functional product

Milestone - demo, write up of product

Week 10 - 28 November

🧠 Modular Insights with dYmension

🧑‍🏫 Wednesday Office Hour

  • 30 November - @ 11am EST / 4pm UTC / 5pm CEST

🧠 Modular Insights with Eclipse


Week 11 - 5 December

🧑‍🏫 Office Hour

  • Wednesday 7 December - @ 11am EST / 4pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Dec 12 - Week 12

Modular Fellows AMA with John Adler

📗 Lesson 6 with Cosmology

  • Tuesday 13 December @ 1pm EST / 6pm UTC / 7pm CEST
  • Building apps in the Cosmos
    • Learn how to build apps that quickly and easily interact with Cosmos blockchains and wallets.
    • Convert custom Cosmos SDK chains and CosmWasm Smart Contracts into neatly packaged Typescript modules that can be published to npm and brought into frontend projects.
  • Lesson #6 - Cosmology (Recording)

📗 Lesson 7 with CosmWasm

  • Thursday 15 December @ 11am EST / 5pm UTC / 6pm CEST
    • CosmWasm is a new smart contracting platform built for the Cosmos ecosystem.
    • Learn to build a Smart Contract in under 1 hour in Rust. You will learn all the basic pieces you need to shape your Smart Contract.
  • Lesson #7 - CosmWasm (Recording)

Dec 19 - Week 13 - No Scheduled Events, Meet with Mentors

🧑‍🏫 Office Hour

  • Tuesday 20 December @ 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Dec 26 - Week 14 - No Scheduled Events, Holiday Break 🎉


Jan 2 - Week 15 - No Scheduled Events, Meet with Mentors

🧑‍🏫 Office Hour

  • Wednesday 4 January @ 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Jan 9 - Week 16 - Submissions Due

🧑‍🏫 Office Hour

  • Monday 9 January @ 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

🪧 Demo Day

  • Wednesday 11 January @ 11am EST / 4pm UTC / 5pm CEST

🪧 Write up of project due

  • Friday 13 January @ 11:59pm EST